Home :: Ancient World Wonders

Seven Wonders of the World

The Seven Wonders of the World has historically been a listing of seven sites recognized to the very old Greeks as the most famous locales in their known world. Since then, many have developed lists of the "modern" 7 Wonders of the World. The only list that actually places out and has stood the test of time for more than a decade is the Seven Wonders of the contemporary World


Date of construction


  Great Wall of China

  5th century BCE – 16th century CE



  6th century BCE


  Christ the Redeemer (statue)

  Opened 12 October 1931


  Machu Picchu



  Chichen Itza




  Completed 80 CE


  Taj Mahal

  Completed c.1648


seven wonders of the ancient world | photos , maps, construction | Chichen Itza Facts