Home ::Continents


Just about 70 percentage of the Earth’s exterior is sheltered by water only and the other 30% are covered by soil? This ground has been separated into 7 main areas. Each area is called a continent.
Most of this ground lies on top of the Equator. The Equator is an unreal line around the world. It lies accurately halfway among the North and the South Poles.
The 7 continents are Asia, Australia, Africa, Antarctica, North America, South America and Europe. It is seen that each continent has a particular outline. Some of these continents are joined while the water splits others.


Seven Continents | World Map | Travel Tourism Destinations | 7 Continent Map